Summer Break

Leave a comment

June 24, 2016 by autumnaraujo

Ahh the second best time of the year. The first obviously being Christmas. (I am a sucker for presents). There is not much better than bonfires, swimming in the pool, and beating off ravenous mosquitoes that “want to suck your blood” *queue horrible Transylvanian accent*

It is the time for sleeping in, staying up late, and random afternoon naps. Well that is, if you don’t work full time and are basically a stay at home mother during the summer months. Alas, never fear, my husband and I run our own business so it isn’t like I am always sleeping… just most of the time. However, what I have noticed most about summer break, I am always excited for it to start so that my classes get over and I get to relax. By the end of the first week I am anxious to start classes back up.

I miss the smell of a new textbook and organizing my notes to perfectly color coded note cards. It is weird because to be honest I barely use the perfectly organized system I set up. Who has time for color coded note cards, and organized pencils. By the end of the semester I have one pencil left and a thousand wasted note cards. So I have vowed to take complete advantage of this summer break.

My pinterest crafts are over flowing and itching for me to try my hand at hoo-la-hoop weaving. hehehehe. I might even paint the living room between nap breaks.

What do you enjoy doing on summer break? If you work full-time I hope you find time to do what you enjoy doing. Take an extra long break or a vacation. Enjoy summer because pretty soon we will be covering up like winter is coming.

Good night Humans.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 224 hits
